Sunday, November 12, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SHADES OF BLUE

This week at Take a Word the theme is SHADES OF BLUE.  Use blues in your artwork.  Have fun.

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Friends

This week at Take a Word the theme is FRIENDS.  Friends come in all shapes and sizes - and species!  Have fun.

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Take a Word - FAMILY ALBUMS

This week at Take a Word the challenge theme is FAMILY ALBUMS and you are invited to use old photos to create some altered art.  If you don't have family pictures, borrow them from other sources.  This photo is of my mother, Lucy, and her giant dog, Major.  Have fun.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Take a Word - TURQUOISE

This week at Take a Word the theme is TURQUOISE.  Use shades of turquoise in your artwork (with splashes of other colours welcome).  Have fun.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Stripes

This week at Take a Word the theme word is STRIPES.  Any kinds of stripes will do - striped backgrounds, striped stockings, have fun!

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - NUMBERS

This week at Take a Word the theme word is NUMBERS.  Use numbers in your artwork.  Anything goes!

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - RED

This week at Take a Word the theme is the colour RED.  Include something bright red in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - HEART

This week at Take a Word the theme is HEART.  Use a heart or hearts in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - AUTUMN

This week at Take a Word the theme is AUTUMN.  Bring out your rich autumn colours.  Have fun!

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - OLD FASHIONED

This week at Take a Word the theme is OLD FASHIONED.  Use a vintage image in your artwork and have fun.

Sunday, August 13, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Beauty

This week's theme at Take a Word is BEAUTY.  I love watercolours which can be very beautiful. What does the word "beauty" mean to you.

Sunday, August 6, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - PURPLE

This week at Take a Word the theme is PURPLE.  Have fun free-styling with touches of purple.

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - MONOCHROME

This week at Take a Word the theme is MONOCHROME which means creating a picture with a palette that uses mostly one colour.  It doesn't have to be black and white.  Any colour will do!  Have fun.

Sunday, July 23, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - DANCER

This week at Take a Word the theme is DANCER.  Any type of dancer will do!  Have fun.

Sunday, July 16, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SEA CREATURES

This week at Take a Word the theme is SEA CREATURES - any creature will do - mermaid, fish, dolphin, sea horse, octopus - the choice is yours.  My mermaid has joined the world of haute couture!

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Take a Word - HEARTS

This week at Take a Word the theme is HEARTS.  Use a heart or hearts in your artwork.  Anything goes.  Have fun!

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - SUMMER FLOWERS

This week at Take a Word the theme is SUMMER FLOWERS.  Any design, any style will do.  Have fun!